Spaghetti and Cheese sticks

17 Mar

I love cooking, but lately I’ve been far too lazy to do any of that. Ever since I made the barbecue video, I’ve done no cooking whatsoever, mostly because I have no energy. Back when I first got here, I would have just sucked it up and made some instant rice or noodles. But about three months ago, I started visiting a little place next to my apartment called “Tom’s Pizza.” The restaurant is billed as a pizza venue, but they have all sorts of dishes, including two or three types of spaghetti.

I feel as if I cannot emphasize enough how close this place is to my apartment… so I decided to make a video about it. Check it out:

Anyway, I just want to say that life is getting a lot easier in the land of the morning calm. I know how to take care of my day-to-day functions a lot better than I used to, such as taking out the trash, recycling and keeping my fridge stocked with food. Finding a huge department store nearby has been a bit of a hassle though. All the ones I know of are a subway ride or further away.

2 Responses to “Spaghetti and Cheese sticks”

  1. ambivalentmonk March 17, 2010 at 9:52 pm #

    I like how you made the video to fit within the blog post. Very cool multi-vehicle journalism.

    • bry0000000 March 18, 2010 at 12:10 am #

      Thanks! Anyone watching my channel may be a bit confused though…

Leave a Reply

